The New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards

Media Releases

Dairy Awards Offers i-Incentive to Enter

29 October 2014

Those that enter early in the 2015 New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards could win some great Apple Inc prizes, with more than $12,500 of products being given away in an Early Bird Entry Prize Draw.

Entries are now being accepted in the New Zealand Sharemilker/Equity Farmer of the Year, New Zealand Farm Manager of the Year and New Zealand Dairy Trainee of the Year competitions.

All entries are accepted online at this website and close on November 30.

National Convenor Chris Keeping says the Early Bird Entry Prize Draw provides a great incentive for those planning to enter the awards to get their entry in early. There are two packages of an iPhone 5S and iPad Air worth $2100 to be won in each of the three competitions, six in total.

“We’d like to think the early entry incentive will help people mobilise their career and assist in their day-to-day farming, by enabling them to apply smart technology.

“There are some amazing apps available that can help dairy farmers manage and check all sorts of variables while out in the field, saving both time and money.”

Mrs Keeping says people must enter the Dairy Industry Awards before midnight, November 10, and complete the judging process to be eligible for the Early Bird Entry Prize Draw.

“It amazes me how many dairy farmers and those in the sector are on the likes of Twitter and other networks these days too, so the prize is a great way for people to communicate and stay connected.”

The Awards are supported by national sponsors Westpac, DairyNZ, Ecolab, Federated Farmers, Fonterra, Honda Motorcycles NZ, LIC, Meridian Energy, Ravensdown, RD1 and Triplejump, along with industry partner Primary ITO.

More information on the awards and the competitions can be found at this website.  All entries close November 30.