Regional Awards Dinner

Find out more

Exciting Changes To The Awards Programme Announced

The New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards attracts farmers from across the country, working in all levels of the dairy industry. Our three award categories give entrants the chance to challenge themselves, earn a regional or national title and to share in substantial regional and national prize pools.

 To find out more about these changes click Here

Benefits of Entering

Previous winners say the benefits to their career and business from entering are worth the effort and time.

“Don’t think too hard about entering, just do it! At worst, you get great networking opportunities and helpful feedback. I found the whole Awards experience quite honestly exceptional! I made lifelong friends and achieved things I never thought I could" - Ruth Connolly 2021 New Zealand & Waikato Dairy Trainee of the Year.

"The journey has opened doors for me to meet people in the industry who are knowledgeable and capable of guiding me in career progression through their mentorship" - Christopher Vila, 2021 New Zealand & Waikato Dairy Manager of the Year.

"Entering the Awards programme has created an excellent network within the industry and we received valuable feedback from judges." - Manoj Kumar & Sumit Kamboj, 2021 New Zealand & Hawkes Bay / Wairarapa Share Farmers of the Year.

The Fonterra Responsible Dairying Award 

Responsible Dairying is a way of conducting a farm business where actions and results demonstrate responsibility and sustainability. The management and performance of people, farming system, finances, animal care and ecosystem are all important pillars of Responsible Dairying.

This Award recognises dairy farmers who are demonstrating leadership in their approach to Responsible Dairying, have proven results and are respected by their farming peers and their community. They are future-focused while also being proactive with addressing the opportunities and challenges of today.

Nominations are now open

 If you know someone you would like to nominate please click here Enter a Nomination  OR if you would like to self nominate please click here

 (Nominations close 31st March)

Choose a category below to learn more:

Why enter the Dairy Industry Awards?


Through the awards programme, entrants learning and development is accelerated. It is a place to challenge yourself, raise the bar and climb that career ladder. 

Stand out 

Showcase your skills - stand out from the herd! Take your passion and drive, and turn it into something that sets you apart.   

Be rewarded

Improve your career prospects and upgrade your business skills. Be rewarded for your hard work with prize money, recognition and industry exposure. 

How to enter