Expressions of Interest: register here now to be alerted when 2024 entries open.  

About the New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards

Since 1989, the New Zealand Dairy Industry Awards have been a benchmark of the New Zealand Dairy Industry, celebrating innovation, achievement and the best of dairying in New Zealand.

The Awards Programme

Annually, the Awards runs a programme of over 60 events directly involving over 6000 people ranging from dairy farmers to rural professionals, rural businesses, and the wider rural communities. They are coordinated regionally over 11 different awards regions and culminate in a national awards final held in May of each year.

Our People


Richard McIntyre
Paulette Johns
Tracy Brown
Tony Wilding
Brendon Stent
Gaynor Tierney

National Committee

Amber Carpenter
Carlos Delos Santos
Raewyn Hills
Heather McKay
Louisa Sahin
Maegan Legg

Management Team

Robin Congdon, General Manager
Steph Russell, Administration Manager
Jennifer Read, National Support Manager
Jo Rankin, Finance Manager
Anne-Marie Case-Miller, National Communications Manager
Steve Schoultz, IT Manager